The Memoirs- Part I

Bluesockwa here, and right after the end of The Rebel’s Empire, a new idea hit me, loosely tied to my previous series. I know this may start out as a bit of a love story, but it will become something much more after the first chapter. This may be different than what you’re used to from me, but I hope you’ll like it.

The Memoirs

Prologue

“In which case, as previously stated by the preceding article, the primary choice will be thrown into the hands of the people. They are free to help and assist as they please, be the forefront. But you will be the shadows. You will call the shots, you will pull the strings. As I write this, I find the events described both impossible and inevitable. It is irrelevant. If you are reading this, it has taken place. And now you will call the shots…….”

8 Years After the Events of The Rebel’s Scandal

6 Years After the Events of The Rebel’s Revenge

5 Years After the Events of The Rebel’s Empire

Chapter 1: The Wedding

“I do.” Drust put the ring on Chrisi.

“I do.” Chrisi put the ring on Drust.

“You may kiss the bride.”

Chris leaned over and kissed Drust.

Blue1 sat in the front row with Dash, as they were Chrisi’s best men. April and Sara sat next to them, the bridesmaids. The wedding ended, and they all stood up, Blue weaving through the crowd to find Drust and Chrisi. Along the way, he bumped into Splashy.

“Nice to see you again, Splash.”

“You too.”

“Glad to see you came.”

“Yeah, well, it’s an ironic day to have a wedding, eh?”

“Yes, it’s been exactly five years since I killed him.”

Splashy was silent.

“Let’s go find Chrisi and Drust,” Blue pulled him along. They weaved through the crowd and eventually reached the balcony where Drust and Chrisi stood, talking to Cart.

“Hello, you two. Congratulations.” Blue said, hugging Drust and shaking hands with Chrisi. Splashy did the same.

“I was worried she’d be dead before we had a chance to get married after you almost got her killed,” Chrisi said in a good-humored way, followed by a chuckle from Blue.

“Well, you better be glad she isn’t dead.”

“Believe me, I am.”

“So, you’ve actually been after me for five years?” Drust said, smiling. “Since the Empire rose and fell?”

“Yes, actually.” Chrisi answered.

“That’s right, isn’t it?” Cart began, “It has been five years, hasn’t it?”

“Exactly five years.” Splashy answered.

“And time sure flies.” Blue said.

“Well, shall we head in for dinner?” Chrisi offered, taking Drust by the hand.

“Of course,” Cart answered.

The five walked into the room, and Blue sat at the front table with Chrisi to his left and Dash to his right. Next to Chrisi was Drust, then April, then Sara.

Dinner progressed with good-humored chatter, a discussion of the events that took place five years ago today, and the story of Chrisi’s and Drust’s dating.

It came time for Blue’s speech. He walked briskly up to a podium in the front of the room, and began.

“Hello, and congratulations once again to Drust and Chrisi. I’m Bluesockwa, as many of you know. I’m honored to be here for this wedding, especially as Best Man. I’d now to tell about this fine couple.

I first knew Chrisi as that annoying guy who always critiqued my news article,” Blue smiled, and this was followed by a chuckle from the crowd, especially Chrisi.

“Then I met Drust one day during an RPF battle, and our cruel, demented jokes mixed very well, I’d say. After a while, she became part of the Black Snow Operation” Blue refrained from saying that Cas brought her in, “And became a pivotal part of the team. After we succeeded, and killed Commando- well, when we realized that wasn’t the end, not by far- if she hadn’t been there for me, I wouldn’t of succeeded in finishing things off once and for all. I actually fully attribute Cas’s death to the brilliant mastermind she is. And I can’t think of a better two penguins to spend the rest of their lives together. So, if you’ll join me? A toast, the Drust and Chrisi.”

As everyone raised their glasses, that was when the explosion happened. A roaring tunnel of fire erupted, turning the building into a nest of flames. Chrisi grabbed Drust by the hand and ran, followed by April, Sara, and Dash, as Blue vaulted the balcony from where he was speaking and ran.

“We need to get the guests out of here!” Omega shouted to Blue.

“Yes. Alright, in an orderly fashion!” Blue shouted uselessly.

The crowds got out, and Omega and Blue surveyed the building and then exited, the building collapsing soon after. Blue walked over to Drust, who was hugging Chrisi.

“I’m sorry,” Blue said.

“How could this happen?” she asked.

“It’s my fault.” Blue said, suddenly sure of that.

“It’s no one’s fault,” Chrisi assured him. “Only the person who set the fire.”

“Our perfect day’s been ruined,” Drust said, looking up at Chrisi.

“Not yet,” he said, and they kissed.

<><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><>

So, what do YOU think? How do you like my newest book, The Memoirs? Who set the fire, and why? Will there be more? Comment with YOUR opinion!

~Sιя.Bℓυєsσ¢кωa.тнє.1sт, CPA Story Central Head, CPA Central Secondary Head

2 Responses

  1. Great job, it was a little short, but I’m already excited to see what happens next!

  2. Splashy set the fire! :mrgreen: And I sincerely apologise for being so inactive Blue, I have been very busy doing specific things at school. Now they’re more or less over, Splashy is back. And I must say, this is good 😀

Leave a Reply

